Board of Directors

2021 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Candyce Wilson – President
Heather Sheehan – Vice President
Laura Janson – Secretary
Vincent Boyd – Treasurer

Committee Chairs

Vacant – Building & Grounds Manager
Chris Kingsbery – Academics
Jennifer Saionz – Student Life
Birgitta Sama – Marketing & Communications
Leslie Selbach – Fundraising
Gabriella Fontan-Venson – Admissions and Student Selection


Stacy Biscardi
Mike Blumberg
Jeffrey Moore
Edward Ruby
Dennice Schenk
Bruce Trachtenberg
Michelle Wetzel
Amy Wildey

Candyce Wilson
Heather Sheehan
Laura Janson
Vincent Boyd
Chris Kingsbery
Jennifer Saionz
Birgitta Sama
Leslie Selbach
Gabriella Fontan-Venson
Mike Blumberg
Stacy Biscardi
Jeffrey Moore
Edward Ruby
Dennice Schenk

Bruce Trachtenberg
Michelle Wetzel
Amy Wildey

The Radnor A Better Chance Board Members are volunteers dedicated to ensuring that our scholars have the opportunity to receive a quality education and maintaining the program’s standard of excellence. They live in Radnor Township or the surrounding area and represent a range of social and professional backgrounds.

About the Board

The Radnor ABC Board Members have many roles including: recruiting & selecting new students, coordinating volunteers, raising funds, communicating with donors, overseeing the staff, attending parent conferences, providing rides for students when necessary, helping students navigate the college application process and maintaining the house and property. Additionally, they oversee the physical and emotional well-being of the scholars.

Interested in getting involved?

If you’re interested in joining the Radnor A Better Chance Board of Directors or volunteering, please send an email to:

Volunteer opportunities include:

  • Student Life
  • Building & Grounds
  • Academics
  • Capital Campaign
  • Marketing and Communications
  • Fundraising
  • Admissions and Student Selection